CorporateBusiness Services


For dates of service on or after October 1, 2015, Medicare providers are required to report ICD-10 codes on their claims.  The ICD-10 codes sets contain more than 155,000 codes and accommodate a host of new diagnoses and procedures. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) website provides a dedicated ICD-10 web page offering a variety of resources to assist providers with the ICD-10 implementation. Below are just some of the resources available on the CMS ICD-10 websiteExternal Website.

CMS ICD-10-CM/PCS Resources

Medicare Learning Network (MLN) Matters Articles

ICD-10-CM/PCS Resources Offered By Other Organizations

  • WEDIExternal Website(Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange)
  • HIMSS (Health Information and Management Systems Society)
  • AAPCExternal Website(American Academy of Professional Coders)
  • AHIMAExternal Website(American Health Information Management Association)
  • WHOExternal Website(World Health Organization)

Updated: 12.13.16

Two Vantage Way, Nashville, TN 37228 ©2017 CGS Administrators, LLC. All Rights Reserved